University Governance


De La Salle University, through its trustees and administrators, in collaboration with the academic community, shall act in accordance with its Mission and Vision in deciding matters relevant to the University and shall ensure that the process by which decisions1 are reached shall be aligned with the Lasallian Guiding Principles where all sectors:

  • are co-responsible for creating a culture and climate conducive to genuine learning and character formation;
  • are stakeholders who work in association with one another in a strong spirit of fraternal solidarity; and
  • are committed to continuous renewal and transformation in collaboration with others to accomplish their common mission,

The manner by which major decisions are made shall be anchored on the following principles:

  1. Transparency
    We shall disclose pertinent information to the concerned parties and shall continue to disclose relevant information before, during, and after major decisions are made.
  2. Informed Decisions
    We shall make informed decisions by always gathering pertinent data and information.
  3. Decisions based on Lasallian values
    We shall be guided by the Lasallian values of compassion, care, integrity, and concern for the welfare of students and other stakeholders in all the decisions that are made, as well as in the processes by which decisions are implemented.
  4. Stakeholder Consultation
    We shall promote stakeholders consultation in all of the University’s major decisions and shall ensure that the rights, needs, and concerns of stakeholders are taken into account. We shall formulate decisions after considering the inputs of the stakeholders.
  5. Adherence to Established Processes
    University consultation, approval, and progress-monitoring processes, and all such other processes that the University would eventually put in place, shall always be observed.

Board of Trustees

Overall governance of De La Salle University is vested on and exercised by its 15-member Board of Trustees composed of Lasallian Brothers and lay partners. The Board, as part of its functions, oversees the immediate and long-range plans for the improvement of the University's academic programs, its teaching and research activities, and its physical plant and facilities. The Board approves the annual budget and supervises the management of funds.

The members of the DLSU Board of Trustees for Academic Year 2015-2016 are as follows:

Mr. Jose T. Pardo
Chairman, Philippine Stock Exchange
Br. Victor A. Franco FSC
Vice Chairman
La Salle Greenhills
Br. Raymundo B. Suplido FSC
De La Salle University
Br. Dennis M. Magbanua FSC
De La Salle – College of St. Benilde
Atty. Perry L. Pe
Romulo, Mabanta, Buenaventura, Sayoc & de los Angeles
Mr. Gerardo C. Ablaza Jr.
President and CEO
Manila Water Company, Inc.
Mr. Edgar O. Chua
Country Chairman
Shell Companies in the Philippines
Mr. Ramon R. del Rosario Jr.
President and CEO
Philippine Investment Management, Inc. (PHINMA)
Br. Augustine L. Boquer FSC
De La Salle University - Dasmariñas
Mr. Antonino L. Alindogan
Independent Director
Philippine Airlines, LT Group Inc.
Mr. Edgardo G. Lacson
MIS Maritime Corp.
Mrs. Elisea G. Gozun
Summit Street
SSS Village
Sr. Corazon P. Manalo DC
President and Chair
Concordia College
Br. Jaime Dalumpines FSC
La Salle University Ozamis
Br. Manuel Pajarillo FSC
University of St. La Salle
Atty. Cirilo Tolosa
Corporate Secretary
Ermitano Manzano & Tolosa
Law Offices
Atty. Isabel Tolosa-Datu
Asst. Corporate Secretary
Tolosa, Romulo, Agabin, Flores & Enriquez
Law Offices