Overview of Programs

Guided by its mission to be at the forefront of Catholic education in the teaching, research and community service fields, De La Salle University has the following colleges: Ramon V. del Rosario College of Business, College of Computer Studies, College of Education, Gokongwei College of Engineering, College of Law, College of Liberal Arts, College of Science and the School of Economics that mold holistic individuals.

Each college has specific target plans which guide them in designing programs for each specialization. Faculty are comprised of practitioners in their industries which keep them updated with the latest trends. Most are also required to pursue postgraduate studies. Aside from lectures, the skills and knowledge of the students are improved time and again through field trips, researches and seminars.

To strengthen comprehension of major subjects, be it in the sciences or liberal arts field, lectures are offered alongside laboratory courses. This way, students can see the practical application of the theories they learn and have hands-on practices.

The University also offers master's, doctorate, diploma and certificate courses. In these programs, curricula lean toward enhancing research, managerial and teaching competencies. Most courses are designed to train individuals who are professionally adept, perceptive to the country's needs and can provide expert solutions in response.

Towards the end of the students' program, in both the bachelor and postgraduate level, they are required to undergo on-the-job training activities, take a comprehensive examination and/or submit a feasibility/thesis paper to consolidate knowledge gained and propose courses of action that will improve existing ways and tools in their professions.